Need ideas for what to buy for my ISA please

I am pretty new to investment trusts. I only bought my first two Ranger and Woodford this year.

I have Cash ISAs that I now want to invest in investment trusts. Also I want to save £500 per month in to my ISA. I was thinking I might wait and every two or maybe three months I’d invest it in to a trust to save on the buying cost. I was thinking of doing it with ATS, the Alliance Trust platform. They charge £12.50 to buy a new trust.

Love to get some feedback and advice from you guys :smiley_cat:

Is this for a long term investment @galestone ?

How do you feel about risk? Where would you place yourself on a scale of 1-1- if 1 is no risk and 10 is high risk?

Are you investing for a particular purpose, saving for something?

Oh, I had to ponder on those questions @alexbarr.

I think I’d go for 6-7 in terms of risk.

I’m investing for more than one thing. I have young kids, 3 of them and I hope to help them with Uni fees when they get older. Also, I only work part time now but my husband is full time. I see this as helping our pension think when I retire but that wont be for 30-40 years away.

Can’t say I won’t dip in to it at some point though :dolphin:

If you can invest for the long term put some in Biotech, and tech funds or trusts and some in EM.

I like Witan and BACIT. Witan is a cheap multi manager with good performance. See the review on here or on Citywire. Bacit donates 1% to cancer charities but doesn’t charge a management fee. It’s got amazing managers doing it for free for the benefit of charity. Many of the managers aren’t available to ordinary investors like you and me.

For your regular savings have you considered an investment trust savings plan from Aberdeen/Baillie Gifford/Witan?